Background

Hung Shui Kiu Station on the Tuen Ma Line is one of the railway schemes recommended to be taken forward under the Railway Development Strategy 2014 to facilitate the railway to be a backbone of public transport development.  

The proposed Hung Shui Kiu Station is to be constructed between Tin Shui Wai Station and Siu Hong Station on the existing Tuen Ma Line to provide a train service to the Hung Shui Kiu / Ha Tsuen New Development Area and districts nearby.    

Upon invitation by the Government, MTR Corporation commenced the detailed planning,  design and other preparation works gradually (including environment investigation, survey of existing utilities, ground investigation and advance protection works for existing railway facilities, etc.) of Hung Shui Kiu Station in October 2021.

Station Name

The name “Hung Shui Kiu Station” on the Tuen Ma Line is in fact a project name. The formal name of the station will be confirmed at a closer time to service commencement. When naming a station, several factors such as the representativeness, geographic location and local characteristics, etc, will be taken into consideration.

All drawings and visuals are provided for concept illustration only. The content is subject to change as the planning and design works are still in progress.

Project Timeline

October 2021

Commencement of detailed planning, design and other preparation works

First half of 2023
or before

Gazettal under the Railways Ordinance

2024

Commencement of main construction works

2030

Completion of main construction works and commence service

Remark: Hung Shui Kiu Station will be built on the existing Tuen Ma Line (the former West Rail Line). The Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) Report for the West Rail Line project was completed in accordance to the relevant statutory procedures. The project team will apply the Variation of Environmental Permit as per relevant statutory procedures as needed, ensuring the construction and operation of the Hung Shui Kiu Station comply with applicable statutory requirements.

Benefits

According to the Government’s planning, the Hung Shui Kiu / Ha Tsuen New Development Area will be developed as a desirable place to live, work, relax and for commercial activities. It will serve as a “Regional Economic and Civic Hub” for the Northwest New Territories to boost up the economic development. The proposed Hung Shui Kiu Station will be located in the new development area, it will become an important infrastructure to facilitate the development of the region. Upon full development, it will provide new employment opportunities and homes for new population.

According to the Government’s planning, the Hung Shui Kiu / Ha Tsuen New Development Area will be developed as a desirable place to live, work, relax and for commercial activities. It will serve as a “Regional Economic and Civic Hub” for the Northwest New Territories to boost up the economic development. The proposed Hung Shui Kiu Station will be located in the new development area, it will become an important infrastructure to facilitate the development of the region. Upon full development, it will provide new employment opportunities and homes for new population.

Connecting  the proposed Hung Shui Kiu / Ha Tsuen New Development Area to Tin Shui Wai and Siu Hong stations currently relies on the road transportations.  Upon commissioning of the new station, the travelling time from Hung Shui Kiu Station to Tin Shui Wai and Siu Hong stations are expected to be approximately 4 minutes. Besides, the estimated travelling time from Hung Shui Kiu Station via the Tuen Ma Line and East Rail Line to Exhibition Centre and Admiralty stations will be approximately 41 and 43 minutes respectively. The railway network will connect to Hong Kong Island, Kowloon and New Territories with significantly reduced travelling time.

Connecting  the proposed Hung Shui Kiu / Ha Tsuen New Development Area to Tin Shui Wai and Siu Hong stations currently relies on the road transportations.  Upon commissioning of the new station, the travelling time from Hung Shui Kiu Station to Tin Shui Wai and Siu Hong stations are expected to be approximately 4 minutes. Besides, the estimated travelling time from Hung Shui Kiu Station via the Tuen Ma Line and East Rail Line to Exhibition Centre and Admiralty stations will be approximately 41 and 43 minutes respectively. The railway network will connect to Hong Kong Island, Kowloon and New Territories with significantly reduced travelling time.

Providing an alternative commuting choice to the public may help relieve the road traffic congestion in the district. Also, it can help reduce exhaust fumes, noise and carbon emissions, etc. To bring low carbon travelling experience to the passengers, the station design incorporates different green features and sustainable elements.

Providing an alternative commuting choice to the public may help relieve the road traffic congestion in the district. Also, it can help reduce exhaust fumes, noise and carbon emissions, etc. To bring low carbon travelling experience to the passengers, the station design incorporates different green features and sustainable elements.

FAQ

Hung Shui Kiu Station’s main construction works are expected to complete and commence service in 2030.

MTR Corporation has commenced the related works of Hung Shui Kiu Station since October 2021. Prior to the construction of Hung Shui Kiu Station, we need to go through many steps including detailed planning, design and statutory procedures.  Therefore, the construction of the station is expected to commence in 2024 and be finished in 2030.

Since Hung Shui Kiu Station will be built on the currently operating Tuen Ma Line, some special construction arrangements and measures are needed to minimise the risks and influences for the existing railway services. For example, most of the work can only be conducted during non-operation hours, which adds to the difficulties and the time needed for construction.

Upon invitation by the Government, the Corporation has commenced the detailed planning and design of Hung Shui Kiu Station since October 2021. To coordinate with the NDA, the construction of Hung Shui Kiu Station is expected to commence in 2024, with a target to launch the station in 2030.

According to the development plan, it is predicted that most of the residents will start to move into the new development area in 2030, which matches the estimated construction schedule of Hung Shui Kiu Station.

The Hung Shui Kiu project will adopt the “ownership” approach for the financing of the project.

The Corporation will closely monitor the patronage of Tuen Ma Line and make appropriate operational arrangements when needed to meet the overall passengers’ demands.

When a new railway line is come into service, the Corporation will consult the District Council as well as relevant stakeholders and review MTR bus services from time to time.

The Corporation will ensure the station design, construction, and operation conform to environmental regulations, while adopting all feasible mitigation measures to reduce any possible adverse impact on the environment.

As the statutory monuments are protected by law, the Corporation will carefully take all feasible measures to minimise any possible impact on the above monuments induced by the construction of the project.

Green and sustainable elements will be incorporated into the station design, not only making the station visually appealing but also blending it into the surrounding environment.

While developing railway projects, we are also committed to protecting the environment. We appointed a consultant to conduct environmental reviews on the impact of the project regarding noise, air quality, landscapes and visuals, etc. Then, we will formulate mitigation measures if necessary to minimise the possible impact on the nearby environment and comply with applicable statutory requirements.

From the station planning, design to construction stages, the Corporation will actively maintain close ties with the community and enhance the community awareness on the project. For the latest updates, please stay tuned!

背景

屯馬綫洪水橋站項目是《鐵路發展策略2014》建議的其中一個鐵路項目,促進以鐵路為本的公共運輸發展。

擬建的洪水橋站將坐落於現時屯馬綫天水圍站及兆康站之間,將服務洪水橋 / 厦村新發展區及鄰近地區的居民。

應政府邀請,港鐵公司已於2021年10月陸續展開洪水橋站項目相關的詳細規劃、設計及其他前期工作(例如環境勘察工作、現有設施勘測工作、地質勘探工程及現有鐵路設施的保護工程等)。

車站名稱

屯馬綫「洪水橋站」為工程項目名稱,車站名稱一般在通車前才會正式落實;為車站命名時,會考慮不同因素,包括名稱的代表性、車站的地理位置及地區特色等。

圖像只作概念展示用途。由於規劃和設計工作仍在進行中,展示內容僅供參考,亦可能會有所變化。

項目時間表

2021年10月

陸續展開詳細規劃、設計及其他前期工作

2023年上半年
或之前

按《鐵路條例》刊憲

2024年

展開主體建造工程

2030年

完成主體建造工程及啟用新車站

備註:洪水橋站將設於現有屯馬綫 (即前西鐵綫)的走綫上,而西鐵綫項目的環境影響評估報告已按相關法定程序完成;工程團隊將根據相關法定程序,申請更改西鐵綫項目的環境許可證,以確保洪水橋站的建造及營運符合相關法例要求。

效益

根據政府的研究規劃,洪水橋 / 厦村新發展區會成為一個集合生活、工作、遊樂和營商的地方,促進香港的經濟增長,成為新界西北的「區域經濟及文娛樞紐」 。擬建的洪水橋站將坐落於新發展區內,成為推動區內發展的重要基建。新發展區將創造就業機會,為區內及毗鄰社區的居民提供就近的工作機會;同時,亦會提供不同類型的房屋供應予區內新增人口。

根據政府的研究規劃,洪水橋 / 厦村新發展區會成為一個集合生活、工作、遊樂和營商的地方,促進香港的經濟增長,成為新界西北的「區域經濟及文娛樞紐」 。擬建的洪水橋站將坐落於新發展區內,成為推動區內發展的重要基建。新發展區將創造就業機會,為區內及毗鄰社區的居民提供就近的工作機會;同時,亦會提供不同類型的房屋供應予區內新增人口。

現時由洪水橋 / 厦村新發展區位置往返屯馬綫天水圍站及兆康站需依賴路面交通接駁。當洪水橋站落成啟用後, 居民經鐵路前往該兩個鐵路站預計分別只需約 4 分鐘。此外,由洪水橋站經屯馬綫連接東鐵綫過海段至會展站及金鐘站則預計分別只需約41及43分鐘,居民及就業人士將可經洪水橋站接駁貫通香港、九龍及新界的鐵路網絡,大大節省出行時間。

現時由洪水橋 / 厦村新發展區位置往返屯馬綫天水圍站及兆康站需依賴路面交通接駁。當洪水橋站落成啟用後, 居民經鐵路前往該兩個鐵路站預計分別只需約 4 分鐘。此外,由洪水橋站經屯馬綫連接東鐵綫過海段至會展站及金鐘站則預計分別只需約41及43分鐘,居民及就業人士將可經洪水橋站接駁貫通香港、九龍及新界的鐵路網絡,大大節省出行時間。

除了讓市民多一個出行選擇外,洪水橋站項目亦有助改善區內的路面交通情況,減低廢氣及碳排放等。而車站設計亦會融入不同的環保及可持續發展元素,為乘客帶來低碳乘車體驗。

除了讓市民多一個出行選擇外,洪水橋站項目亦有助改善區內的路面交通情況,減低廢氣、噪音及碳排放等。而車站設計亦會融入不同的環保及可持續發展元素,為乘客帶來低碳體驗。

常見問題

洪水橋站項目預計約於2030年完成主體建造工程及啟用新車站。

港鐵公司已於2021年10月陸續展開洪水橋項目相關工作。考慮到項目需進行的詳細規劃、設計及法定程序,洪水橋站預計約於2024年展開主體建造工程,並約於2030年啟用新車站。此外,由於新車站將會在營運中的屯馬綫鐵路橋兩旁興建,為減低對現有鐵路運作的風險及影響,故需要特別施工安排及措施,例如部份工序只能安排在非行車時間進行,增加了工程的難度。

應政府邀請,港鐵公司已於2021年10月展開洪水橋站的詳細規劃及設計工作,洪水橋站預計約於2024年展開主體建造工程,並約於2030年啟用新車站,以配合洪水橋 / 厦村新發展區的發展計劃。根據政府規劃,新發展區主要新增人口預計於2030年開始遷入,與洪水橋站的目標通車時間配合。

洪水橋站項目是採用擁有權模式作為融資基礎進行。

港鐵公司會持續密切留意屯馬綫的乘客量,在有需要時調整服務安排,以配合整體乘客的需要。

當有新鐵路綫投入運作時,港鐵會適時檢討當區的港鐵接駁巴士服務,亦會諮詢區議會及相關持份者的意見,為乘客提供切合需要的服務。

港鐵公司將確保車站的設計、建造及營運均符合相關環境保護條例的要求,並採取各種可行的緩解措施,減低工程對附近環境的影響。

法定古蹟受法例保護,港鐵公司將會採取一切可行措施,確保項目於建造期間對相關古蹟的影響減到最少。

車站設計亦將融入環保綠化及可持續發展元素,與周遭環境融合,美觀又綠化。

在發展鐵路的同時,我們亦注重保護環境。我們委託的顧問公司現正就洪水橋站項目的建造工程及鐵路營運詳細審視,包括噪音、空氣質素、景觀和視覺等各方面的潛在影響,有需要時提出相關緩解措施,盡量減低項目對附近環境可能構成的影響,以符合相關法例的要求。

由規劃、設計以至建造階段,港鐵公司會積極與社區保持緊密聯繫,促進區內人士對項目的認識。有關公眾諮詢活動的最新動向,請密切留意本網站!